Crystal Sandoval
Site Manager - Zona
csandoval@bgcsantafe.org​
In keeping with our mission "to inspire and enable all young people, especially those who need us most, to realize their full potential as productive, responsible and caring citizens", Boys & Girls Clubs of Santa Fe/del Norte offers an educational, fun and safe place for kids to spend their afternoons during the school year, and their days during summer vacation.
Linda Lopez
Grant Writer/Communications
llopez@bgcsantafe.org
Andrew Leyba
President

​​Our Formula

Our Board of Directors

Phil Warfield
Member
Annette Alire
Secretary
Christian Hill
Site Manager - Del Norte
chill@bgcsantafe.org 
Joe Durr
Treasurer

We provide high-quality programs and support services that allow Club members to leave us at age 18 “ready for life”. We focus on four essential program areas:

Members of our Board of Directors generously commit their time, talent, and financial means to ensure our Club members from across Northern New Mexico have access to our high-quality programs. All of our Board Members hold governance responsibility for our mission, policies, and financial health.
Johnny Cruz
Site Manager - Valle Vista 
jcruz@bgcsantafe.org
Vacant
Member

About Us

Dina Gurule-Trujillo
Office Manager
dgtrujiilo@bgcsantafe.org

Great Futures Start Here

Our Mission
Our History
Brian Chavez

​Director of Operations

bchavez@bgcsantafe.org

The Boys & Girls Clubs of Santa Fe/Del Norte aims to inspire and enable all young people, especially those from disadvantaged circumstances, to realize their full potential as productive, responsible and caring citizens. Despite our long history, each day we continue to find new ways to learn, grow, and innovate. Our work is driven by solid core values: youth first, commitment to quality, integrity, outcome-driven, professionalism, teamwork, and collaboration.
Matilda Gallegos
Site Manager - Abiquiu
mgallegos@bgcsantafe.org
Tina Kleckner
Member

Approximately 87% of our members are from low income families and 71% are from single-parent households.

In 1938, believing that boys who roamed the streets should have a positive alternative, with character development as the cornerstone of the experience, the Club focused on capturing boys' interests, improving their behavior and increasing their personal expectations and goals.  In 1990, recognizing that girls are a part of our cause, our name was changed to Boys & Girls Clubs of Santa Fe. In 2011-12 we merged with the Del Norte Boys and Girls Clubs allowing us to serve Northern New Mexico. 
Marisa Bustos
Site Manager - Santa Cruz
mbustos@bgcsantafe.org
Roman "Tiger" Abeyta
Member

Our Leadership

Frank Gallegos
Vice President
It takes a team of dedicated individuals to make sure our organization is reaching out to as many communities as it can so kids everywhere have access to our services. We're fortunate to have some of the best dedicating their time, energy, and expertise to our cause.
Crystal Sandoval
Director of Programs
csandoval@bgcsantafe.org
Roman "Tiger" Abeyta

Chief Professional Officer​​

rabeyta@bgcsantafe.org

Sarah Gettler

​Deputy Director​​

sgettler@bgcsantafe.org