Marisa Bustos
Site Manager - Santa Cruz
mbustos@bgcsantafe.org

​​Our Formula

Vacant
Member
Our Mission
Annette Alire
Secretary
Andrew Leyba
President

Our Board of Directors

Roman "Tiger" Abeyta

Chief Professional Officer​​

rabeyta@bgcsantafe.org

Linda Lopez
Grant Writer/Communications
llopez@bgcsantafe.org
The Boys & Girls Clubs of Santa Fe/Del Norte aims to inspire and enable all young people, especially those from disadvantaged circumstances, to realize their full potential as productive, responsible and caring citizens. Despite our long history, each day we continue to find new ways to learn, grow, and innovate. Our work is driven by solid core values: youth first, commitment to quality, integrity, outcome-driven, professionalism, teamwork, and collaboration.
Vacant
Member

We provide high-quality programs and support services that allow Club members to leave us at age 18 “ready for life”. We focus on four essential program areas:

Approximately 87% of our members are from low income families and 71% are from single-parent households.

Members of our Board of Directors generously commit their time, talent, and financial means to ensure our Club members from across Northern New Mexico have access to our high-quality programs. All of our Board Members hold governance responsibility for our mission, policies, and financial health.
In keeping with our mission "to inspire and enable all young people, especially those who need us most, to realize their full potential as productive, responsible and caring citizens", Boys & Girls Clubs of Santa Fe/del Norte offers an educational, fun and safe place for kids to spend their afternoons during the school year, and their days during summer vacation.
Johnny Cruz
Site Manager - Valle Vista 
jcruz@bgcsantafe.org
Dina Gurule-Trujillo
Office Manager
dgtrujiilo@bgcsantafe.org
Crystal Sandoval
Site Manager - Zona
csandoval@bgcsantafe.org​
Roman "Tiger" Abeyta
Member

About Us

Christian Hill
Site Manager - Del Norte
chill@bgcsantafe.org 
Our History
Brian Chavez

​Director of Operations

bchavez@bgcsantafe.org

It takes a team of dedicated individuals to make sure our organization is reaching out to as many communities as it can so kids everywhere have access to our services. We're fortunate to have some of the best dedicating their time, energy, and expertise to our cause.
Frank Gallegos
Vice President
Crystal Sandoval
Director of Programs
csandoval@bgcsantafe.org
Sarah Gettler

​Deputy Director​​

sgettler@bgcsantafe.org

Matilda Gallegos
Site Manager - Abiquiu
mgallegos@bgcsantafe.org
In 1938, believing that boys who roamed the streets should have a positive alternative, with character development as the cornerstone of the experience, the Club focused on capturing boys' interests, improving their behavior and increasing their personal expectations and goals.  In 1990, recognizing that girls are a part of our cause, our name was changed to Boys & Girls Clubs of Santa Fe. In 2011-12 we merged with the Del Norte Boys and Girls Clubs allowing us to serve Northern New Mexico. 

Great Futures Start Here

Our Leadership

Phil Warfield
Member
Joe Durr
Treasurer