ABOUT THE BOYS & GIRLS CLUBS OF SANTA FE/DEL NORTE





The Boys & Girls Clubs of
Santa Fe/Del Norte is made up of 7 clubs in Santa Fe & Rio Arriba counties. Each of our Clubs is dedicated to serving the youth in the community where it is located.


   board of directors - 2016


                                   Andrew Leyba, President                                
   Frank Gallegos, Vice President
                       Annette Alire, Secretary                        
                                          Joe Durr, Treasurer                                           
Roman Abeyta, CPO
Orlando Watson
Phil Warfield
Rudy Garcia
                                   Patrick Varela                                    
                                                                                

​​​The Boys & Girls Clubs of Santa Fe/Del Norte aims to inspire and enable all young people, especially those from disadvantaged circumstances, to realize their full potential as productive, responsible and caring citizens. This high but attainable goal has been the focus of the Club since its inception in 1938. The Santa Fe Club has been a stable and constant force in the life of Santa Fe young people and their families for three generations and now we are also providing programming to children in Rio Arriba County. On the face of it, the challenges confronting young people may look different today, but our focus of planned integrated programs that provide educational enrichment, citizenship and leadership development, along with physical education and community responsibility, remain central to Boys & Girls Clubs of Santa Fe/Del Norte. 

Over the past 79+ years, the Club has learned a lot about "what works". Dedication to quality programs is a guiding principle and to that end, BGCSF/DN continues to evaluate and measure our program successes. Our programs are fine tuned, age-appropriate, and culturally relevant for youth 5-18 years old.


administrative & club staff



Roman Abeyta
Chief Professional Officer
rabeyta@bgcsantafe.org

Jeremy Perea
Assistant Executive Director
Valle Vista Unit Director
jperea@bgcsantafe.org

Brian Chavez
Chief Operating Officer
Alto Street Unit Director
bchavez@bgcsantafe.org

Sarah Gettler
Program Administrator
sgettler@bgcsantafe.org

Dina Gurule-Trujillo
Bookkeeper/HR Manager
dgtrujillo@bgcsantafe.org

Linda Lopez
Grant Writer/Communications
llopez@bgcsantafe.org

Crystal Sandoval
Zona Unit Director
csandoval@bgcsantafe.org


Venessa Rivera
Camino de Jacobo Unit Director
vrivera@bgcsantafe.org

Amanda Haws
Santa Cruz Unit Director
​ahaws@bgcsantafe.org​


Renee Money
Chimayo Unit Director

​rmoney@bgcsantafe.org


Matti Gallegos
Abiquiu Unit Director

mgallegos@bgcsantafe.org